The oeuvre of contemporary artist Ye Jian Qing (b. 1972) is presented in this volume which complemented his 2010 Beijing exhibition "Reflection of the Mind". After two introductory essays, one section shows some 50 paintings related to Beijing's fast-disappearing hutongs or traditional residential alleys. The second section, called the Bodhisattva series, presents paintings and murals from the artist's ongoing explorations into the significance of the deity Guan Yin. Biographical chronology. Bilingual in Chinese.

Ye Jian Qing

SKU: 050910
  • ISBN

  • Authors

  • Extent

  • Format

  • Year

  • Publisher


* Please contact us if you would like to purchase multiple copies of the same title.