This collection gathers three of Philip Jeyaretnam's best-known works - First Loves, Raffles Place Ragtime and Abraham's Promise. Together, they showcase Jeyaretnam's technique and accomplishments across a range of forms, subject matter and emotional landscapes. Set in Singapore in the 1960s through the 1980s, the short stories and novels explore themes of identity, materialism, interracial relationships, power and betrayal; foreground the thinkers, dreamers and doers of post-colonial Singapore; and expose the young nation's frailties, cracks and contradictions.

The Philip Jeyaretnam Collection

SKU: 060138
  • ISBN

  • Authors

    Jeyaretnam, Philip
  • Extent

  • Format

  • Year

  • Publisher

    Marshall Cavendish Editions

* Please contact us if you would like to purchase multiple copies of the same title.

Select Books Pte Ltd

65A Jalan Tenteram, #02-06

St Michael's Industrial Estate

Singapore 328958

+65 6251 3798


Book Publishing

Library Services

We accept payment by PayPal and credit card.

© 2019 by Select Books.