Faith Ng: Plays Volume One

by Ng, Faith; Ho, Lucas (Ed.)

Faith Ng: Plays Volume One

Price:  US$21.53   (SGD29.90*)
Format:  Paper Back, 359 pages
Published:  2016, Singapore, 1st Edition
ISBN:  9789811116131
SB#:  059846 (801)

About This Book

This collection gathers together eight compelling plays by Checkpoint Theatre's Associate Artist Faith Ng. This includes Normal (2015), a stark look at the education system which played to a sold-out audience, and For Better or for Worse (2013) and wo(men) (2010), critically acclaimed plays which offer unflinching portraits of how families can build up and break down individuals. Shorter plays and collaborations with a diverse range of theatre-makers are featured as well, including You are My Needle, I am Your Thread (2015). Deeply affecting and sensitively crafted, these plays firmly establish Faith Ng as a vital Singapore playwright.

Please note that this book may not be in stock. We will confirm availability upon receipt of your order. * Actual charges are made in Singapore Dollars (SGD).   SGD1.00 = US$0.72